Create My Login | Forgot My Password

Future First Citizen Award

This award is in recognition of a currently enrolled Portland metropolitan area high school senior who
has made an extraordinary commitment to improving their community through volunteer work. The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship for pursuit of higher education or vocational training. The scholarship check will be made out and sent directly to the recipient’s college.

All nominations must be submitted by 5:00 p.m., Friday, January 31st, 2020.

The deadline for this award has passed. Nominations are no longer being accepted.

Past Recipients:

2006 Kevin Wong, Clackamas High School
2007 Dustin Skoubo, David Douglas High School
2008 Lynette Blunck, Canby High School
2009 Dana Bacharach, Lincoln High School
2010 Amy Elaine Carlton, Lake Oswego High School
2011 Kelsey West, Riverdale High School
2012 Sean Sakaguchi, Tigard High School
2013 Sophia Kecskes, Cleveland High School
2014 Jacquelyn Nelson, Centennial High School
2015 Katherine Carter, Lake Oswego High School
2016 Clare McLeod, St. Mary’s Academy
2017 Mark Yazhari, Lake Oswego High School
2018 Catherine Somoza, Oregon Episcopal School
2019 Isabella Mounsey, Cleveland High School